Getaways: the high valleys of the Ardèche in three days close

29/08/2022 By acomputer 442 Views

Getaways: the high valleys of the Ardèche in three days close

Lyon Capitale takes you on a three-day road trip to crisscross the “green” Ardèche, the one we know less about and which is much further north than the famous Pont d’Arc! Remarkable natural sites, picturesque villages and original activities await you in the heart of a green setting just waiting to reveal its precious secrets to you... Has everyone fastened their seatbelts? On the way for three days on the small peaceful roads of the Val'Eyrieux territory.

Located in the north of the department, less than two hours by road from Lyon, the Hautes Vallées of the Ardèche unroll their green carpet. To the north, the peaceful waters of Lac de Devesset welcome you.

Escapes: the high valleys of Ardèche in three days close

Beyond, the small Ardèche roads wind through a rolling landscape of small hills and dense coniferous forests. Sometimes, a castle or a small village full of character arises between two hills. In the distance, the Monts d'Ardèche proudly display the impressive rocks and basalt flows that have forged its particular character, both peaceful and rocky.

Escapades : les hautes vallées de l'Ardèche en trois jours close

29/08/2022 Par acomputer 419 Vues

Escapades : les hautes vallées de l'Ardèche en trois jours close

Lyon Capitale vous emmène dans un road trip de trois jours pour sillonner l’Ardèche “verte”, celle qu’on connaît moins et qui est bien plus au nord que le célèbre Pont d’Arc ! Des sites naturels remarquables, des villages pittoresques et des activités originales vous attendent au cœur d’un écrin de verdure qui ne demande qu’à vous révéler ses précieux secrets… Tout le monde a bien bouclé sa ceinture de sécurité ? En route pour trois jours sur les petites routes paisibles du territoire Val’Eyrieux.

Situées au nord du département, à moins de deux heures de route de Lyon, les Hautes Vallées de l’Ardèche déroulent leur tapis verdoyant. Au nord, les eaux paisibles du Lac de Devesset vous souhaitent la bienvenue.

Escapades : les hautes vallées de l'Ardèche en trois jours close

Au-delà, les petites routes ardéchoises serpentent dans un paysage vallonné de petites collines et de forêts de conifères denses. Parfois, un château ou un petit village plein de cachet surgit entre deux collines. Au loin, les Monts d’Ardèche arborent fièrement les impressionnants rochers et coulées basaltiques qui ont forgé son caractère particulier, à la fois paisible et rocailleux.